Tags

, ,

So, I guess the worst thing I could have ever done to this blog was to let know a few of my friends about it, because instead of inspiring me to write more, I have been checking the stats of how many times people visit it and which pages they are interested in and feeling totally paralyzed to write a blog entry out of fear that it won’t be good enough. And it appears that a page titled “how to breastfeed” is one of the most popular (and there is nothing in it yet), so it will have to be on the top of my to do list now. The DONA training actually gave me some new ideas for it. So stay tuned…

To think of it, it is really like the blog is a new baby of mine. It requires time and care. If I really want to do it right, I should probably spend hours reading other blogs, interesting research, commenting and RT (I know what that is now) on other people’s (moms?, considering the field) posts. But I cannot do it. While my new baby blog is sleeping, there are so many other things to do. My oldest two children are still very demanding, I want to whip up a delicious (and healthy) meal now and then, talk to my husband (not even hoping for a movie yet) and learn to drive the minvan. So, I let my baby blog sleep for too long. And unlike a human newborn, it does not wake up wailing every two hours or so. But still I feel guilty for neglecting it.

But here is the good news, I will get myself rid of any guilt and will go with the flow. I have finally had a good night of sleep (that included organizing that my son sleeps next to my husband at night in a separate bed, it is a tip that could be useful for anybody post-partum too!!!) And so I promise I will write something about that DONA  doula training. Tomorrow. I am going to a post-partum doula support event tonight. It is very exciting to be in a place where there is such a group. I don’t think there are too many of those in the world. And I happen to be living not far from where it is taking place (in Palo Alto).

